NHL awards 2019: Henrik Lundqvist, Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Jason Zucker finalists for King Clancy Memorial Trophy

The finalists have been named for the King Clancy Memorial Trophy.

Rangers goalie Henrik Lundqvist, Coyotes defenseman Oliver Ekman-Larsson and Wild winger Jason Zucker are the final three players who will be in contention for the award, the NHL announced Tuesday.

The trophy is given annually to the player who “best exemplifies leadership qualities on and off the ice and has made a noteworthy humanitarian contribution in his community,” according to the league’s website. 

Henrik Sedin is the only player to ever win the award twice. He earned it for the first time in 2016 and shared it with twin brother, Daniel, last season.

The NHL will roll out all of its award finalists every night over the next week culminating with the Hart Trophy nominees on April 28.

Here is the schedule for all of the announcements along with the finalists for the King Clancy Memorial Trophy.

NHL Awards Finalists announcement dates

  • April 17: Selke Trophy (Patrice Bergeron, Ryan O’Reilly, Mark Stone)
  • April 18: Lady Byng Trophy (Ryan O’Reilly, Aleksander Barkov, Sean Monahan)
  • April 19: Masterson Trophy (Nick Foligno, Robin Lehner, Joe Thornton)
  • April 20: Vezina Trophy (Ben Bishop, Andrei Vailevskiy, Robin Lehner)
  • April 21: Norris Trophy (Mark Giordano, Brent Burns, Victor Hedman)
  • April 23: King Clancy Memorial Trophy (Henrik Lundqvist, Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Jason Zucker)
  • April 24: Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award
  • April 25: Ted Lindsay Award (Most Outstanding Player as voted by the players)
  • April 26: Jack Adams Award (Top head coach)
  • April 27: Calder Trophy (Top rookie)
  • April 28: Hart Trophy (Most Valuable player to his team)