NHL awards 2019: Three finalists named for Ted Lindsay Award

The three finalists for the 2018-19 Ted Lindsay Award have been announced.

Patrick Kane of the Blackhawks, Nikita Kucherov of the Lightning and Connor McDavid of the Oilers are the 2018-19 finalists.

This award recognizes the NHL’s Most Outstanding Player, as voted by the players.

The league continues to roll out all of its award finalists culminating with the Hart Trophy finalists on Sunday.

Here are the finalists and the schedule for remaining announcements:

NHL Awards Finalists announcement dates

  • April 17: Selke Trophy (Patrice Bergeron, Ryan O’Reilly, Mark Stone)
  • April 18: Lady Byng Trophy (Ryan O’Reilly, Aleksander Barkov, Sean Monahan)
  • April 19: Masterson Trophy (Nick Foligno, Robin Lehner, Joe Thornton)
  • April 20: Vezina Trophy (Ben Bishop, Andrei Vailevskiy, Robin Lehner)
  • April 21: Norris Trophy (Mark Giordano, Brent Burns, Victor Hedman)
  • April 23: King Clancy Memorial Trophy (Henrik Lundqvist, Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Jason Zucker)
  • April 24: Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award (Mark Giordano, Wayne Simmonds, Justin Williams)
  • April 25: Ted Lindsay Award (Patrick Kane, Nikita Kucherov, Connor McDavid)
  • April 26: Jack Adams Award (Top head coach)
  • April 27: Calder Trophy (Top rookie)
  • April 28: Hart Trophy (Most Valuable Player to his team)